Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Alumni Weekend 2019
Asheville School

Join us for Alumni Weekend 2019, April 25 - 28, 2019!

Service of Remembrance
-
Buffet Lunch
-
Mon, Apr 29
Wed, May 1
Student Council voting (via an online ballot)
-
Underformers will receive a link to the online ballot via email that will be sent at the beginning of the day.
Advisory Meeting
-
Underformers may use this time to vote in the Student Council election.
AP Exam Registration (5th Formers)
-
CCC

Pre-exam paperwork session for all FIFTH FORMERS who will be taking an AP exam.

Track & Field - CAA Meet (Away)
Christ School
Thu, May 2
AP Exam Registration (4th & 6th Formers)
-
CCC

Pre-exam paperwork session for all FOURTH and SIXTH FORMERS who will be taking an AP exam.

Faculty Meeting
Sat, May 4
SAT
Required dinner check
-
Dining Hall
Prom
Required check on campus for all

Boarders- please make check in your common room

Day students- please make check in the Lawrence common room

Prom ends
Sun, May 5
Senior Breakfast
-
Bement House
Dinner/Vespers
-
Wed, May 8
AP - English Literature Exam (5th Form)
-
CCC and Library
C Period
-
D Period
-
E Period
-
F Period
-
Lunch
-
AP - European History Exam
-
CCC
AP - French Language Exam
-
Skinner Library
A Period
-
B Period
-
Spring Dance Performance
-
Thu, May 9
AP - Chemistry Exam
-
CCC
AP - Spanish Literature Exam
-
Skinner Conference Room
D Period
-
E Period
-
F Period
-
A Period
-
Lunch
-
AP - Psychology
-
Skinner Conference Room
B Period
-
C Period
-
Faculty Meeting
Spring Dance Performance
-
Sun, May 12
Dinner/Vespers
-
Wed, May 15
C Period
-
D Period
-
E Period
-
F Period
-
Lunch
-
A Period
-
B Period
-
Thu, May 16
D Period
-
E Period
-
Chapel
-
F Period
-
Faculty Staff Appreciation Lunch
-
Front porch of Mitchell
A Period
-
Buffet Lunch
-
AP - Statistics Exam
-
CCC
B Period
-
C Period
-
Fine Arts and Letters Banquet
-
Senior Event
Sat, May 18
A Period
-
B Period
-
C Period
-
D Period
-
E Period
-
F Period
-
Buffet Lunch
-
Spring Carnival
-
Sun, May 19
Math review session
-
Senior Vespers
-
Picnic dinner
Mon, May 20
Pre-exam Mindfulness for Focus and Relaxation
-
Art Gallery
Exams: Math
-
Buffet Lunch
-
Required convocation
Graham Theatre
Science review session
-
Tue, May 21
Pre-exam Mindfulness for Focus and Relaxation
-
Art Gallery
Exams: Science
-
Humanities Department Retreat
-
Buffet Lunch
-
Spring Athletic Convocation
Graham Theatre
World Language review session
-
Wed, May 22
Pre-exam Mindfulness for Focus and Relaxation
-
Art Gallery
Exams: World Languages
-
Buffet Lunch
-
ATS to the RIGHT only
-
Cookie Day!
-
2nd Mitchell
History review session
-
Thu, May 23
Pre-exam Mindfulness for Focus and Relaxation
-
Art Gallery
Exams: History
-
Buffet Lunch
-
ATS to the RIGHT only
-
Textbook Buy-Back
-
Skinner Conference Room

Click Here to watch a video explaining the process...

English review session
-
Athletic Banquet
-
Fri, May 24
Pre-exam Mindfulness for Focus and Relaxation
-
Art Gallery
Exams: English
-
Buffet Lunch
-
ATS to the RIGHT only
-
Textbook Buy-Back
-
Skinner Conference Room

Click Here to watch a video explaining the process...

Baccalaureate Service & Dinner
-
Senior Slide Show
Graham Theatre
Lights Out
Sat, May 25
Breakfast
-
3rd formers-Meet Ms. Johnson

Meet under front porch of Mitchell


4th formers-Meet Ms. Davis

Meet Ms. Davis on the front porch of Mitchell

5th formers- Meet Ms. Cianciulli

Meet at tree at the top of stairs that lead down to the gym/chapel side

Graduation
-
Sign out for summer!

All students must sign out with a member of the Student Life office (with ID) before departing for summer.

Boarding students ALSO sign out with Hall Parent.

Day students ALSO sign out with Ms. Gilliland in the Day Hall.

ATS to the RIGHT only
-
Sun, May 26
Sign out for summer!

All boarding students must sign out with a Hall Parent AND a member of the Student Life Office (with ID) before leaving for summer.

Dorms close
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Faculty/Staff Party
-
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
SAT