Asheville School



Board of Trustees

As the governing body of Asheville School, the Board of Trustees is responsible for charting the course of the institution and planning its future. Board members come from a broad range of professions and backgrounds, but they share in common a love for and dedication to the school.

Asheville School - About

2020-2021 Board of Trustees
Mr. Walter G. Cox Jr. 1972, P '06, Chair
Ms. Lara Glass, P '19, Co-Vice Chair
Mr. Thomas H. Shores, Jr. 1985, P '20, '23, Co-Vice Chair
Dr. José A. González 1985, P '20, Treasurer
Mr. Thomas E. Cone 1972
Ms. Elizabeth P. Ewing 1993
Dr. José A. González 1985, P '20
Ms. Miya R. Gray 1993
Mr. Alex J. Hagan 1983
Ms. Mary Robinson Hervig 2002
Mr. Doug Hutcherson, P '22
Ms. Elizabeth Klump, P '19
Ms. Janet Ley, P '22
Mr. Nishant N. Mehta 1998
Mr Marcellus Parker 2000
Mr. Dexter Perry 1987, P '22
Mr. Oliver G. Prince Jr. 1971, P '00
Mr. Arthur H. Rogers III 1988
Dr. Anthony Sgro 1984, ex officio Head of School
Mr. Scott Shealy 1984, P '19, '21
Mr. David M. Stover 1975, P '11
Ms. Morgan Mischer Warth 2005
Mr. John W. Willingham 1965

P - Parents of Students or Alumni

Four trustees and a guest talking on the back porch of Bement House at a Trustee Dinner

Trustee Emeritus Members
Mr. William T. Buice III 1957
The Hon. Levin H. Campbell 1944
Mr. Philip R. Clarke III 1966, P '06
Mr. James A. Fisher 1964
Mr. William P. Hypes 1942
Mr. Stephen A. Jarislowsky 1942
Mr. Richard M. Noel 1948, P '75
Mr. William F. Paulsen 1965
Mr. Talmage G. Rogers, Jr. 1956, P '82, P '84, P '86
Mr. and Mrs. John R.E. Ruhl, Sr., P '80, P '80, P '84
Mr. and Mrs. William M. W. Sharp
Ms. Molly R. Smith​ P '69, P '72
P - Parents of Alumni