Eager to learn more about Asheville School? Join us for an upcoming virtual tour with our Admission Team this summer!

Learn more & register today!
Skip to Main Content
February 2, 2024

The Fine Arts Department Presents “Mary Poppins”

The Walker Arts Center is abuzz with excitement as rehearsals are in full swing for the winter musical production of Mary Poppins. The stage is transforming, bringing to life the enchanting and whimsical adventures of the practically perfect nanny. Based on the beloved stories by P.L. Travers, the musical combines heartwarming storytelling with unforgettable musical numbers. Filled with lively choreography, memorable tunes, and a touch of magic, Mary Poppins is sure to captivate the audience with its timeless tale of joy, wonder, and the transformative power of imagination.

We hope you’ll join us on Friday, February 23 at 7:15 p.m. or Saturday, February 24th at 2:00 p.m. to catch the magic and have a “supercalifragilisticexpialidocious” time! Please contact Mr. Sean Lakey ([email protected]) or Ms. Kathy Leiner ([email protected]) to reserve your seats!


  • Princess Adeyi (Admiral Boom)
  • Mia Alvarez (Jane Banks)
  • Lilly Andrews-Edwards (Neleus/Dance Captain)
  • Oli Centeno-Oxford (Miss Andrew/Bird Woman)
  • Madison Cromartie (Mrs. Brill)
  • Adi Cross (Mirth/Ballerina/Dance Captain)
  • Molly Green (Park Keeper/Von Hussler)
  • Shelby Hippen (Winifred Banks)
  • Ariya Jensen (Miss Lark)
  • Lillian Johnson (Michael Banks)
  • Ann Lee (Mrs. Corey)
  • Nicole Marmann (Youth/Fannie)
  • Boyd Moree (George Banks)
  • Diana Phan (Katie Nanna/Bank Chariman)
  • Tianlu Qiao (Queen Victoria/Messenger)
  • Benson Qin (Roberston Ay)
  • Vicky Ren (The Doll)
  • Ethan Stark (Bert)
  • Jennifer She (Miss Smythe)
  • Grace Shi (Toy Twin)
  • Andrew Liu (Mr. Northbrook/Policeman)
  • Georgia Stone (Mary Poppins)
  • Sara Wan (Elegance/Ballerina)
  • Elizabeth Witten (Pan/Annie/Raggedy Ann)
  • Jenn Xu (Valentine)
  • Trinity Yao (Pan/Teddy Bear)
  • Marco Zheng (Poseidon/Mr. Punch)


  • Princess Adeyi
  • Lilly Andrews-Edwards
  • Adi Cross
  • Molly Green
  • Ann Lee
  • Andrew Liu
  • Nicole Marmann
  • Diana Phan
  • Vicky Ren
  • Jennifer She
  • Grace Shi
  • Sara Wan
  • Elizabeth Witten
  • Jenn Xu
  • Trinity Yao
  • Marco Zheng

Production Staff

  • Sean Lakey (Director)
  • John Crawley (Music Director)
  • Kathy Leiner (Choreography)
  • Anna Kimmell (Tap Choreography)
  • Tianlu Qiao (Stage Manager)
  • Kathy Leiner & Kayren Reynolds McKnight (Costume Designers)
  • Margaret Harris & Sean Lakey (Set Designers)
  • Thoma Tokumasu (Shop Foreman/Deck Crew Chief)
  • Sean Lakey (Lighting Design)
  • Anna Monson & Margaret Harris (Light Board Operation)
  • Wonjun Choi (Spotlight)
  • Ron Whittemore (Sound Design and Operation)
  • Liam Spoon & Bill Spoon (Rigging and Flying Assistance)
  • Michelle Lakey (Puppet and Prop Construction)
  • Chris Li (Prop Management)
  • Zarion Beavers, Chloe Butler & Cadelyn Taylor (Backstage Crew)

Construction & Painting

  • Marni Ashrafi
  • Lilly Andrews-Edwards
  • Oli Centeno-Oxford
  • Molly Green
  • Margaret Harris
  • Shelby Hippen
  • Chris Li
  • Nicole Marmann
  • Anna Monson
  • Boyd Moree
  • Cadelyn Taylor
  • Thoma Tokumasu
  • Elizabeth Witten
  • Casey Arbor
  • Clara Boggan
  • Shurti Gupta
  • Virginia Phillips


  • Sabrina Hood Kumar (Flute/Piccolo)
  • Jim Anthony (Clarinet/Bass Clarinet)
  • Beth Richard (French Horn I)
  • Rienette Davis (French Horn II)
  • Gabe Holguin (Trumpet)
  • Michael Hosford (Trombone)
  • Frances Duff (Cello)
  • Daniel Iannucci (Bass)
  • Dave Bruce (Percussion(
  • Sarah McCoy (Keyboard II)
  • John Crawley (Piano/Conductor)